Mealmatch

Help and FAQ

Help and frequently asked questions

General information:

What is Mealmatch?

Mealmatch is an online platform that connects people for a joint meal - in restaurants, hotels and with private hosts.

How does Mealmatch work?

Simply register and create a free profile within a few minutes, choose your favorite meal and book a seat at the table or send a message to private hosts requesting participation in their meal. In participating restaurants and hotels you can pay directly online and book a place at the table, for private Meals the host decides after your request whether you can participate in the Meal or not, afterwards you can pay online safely.

Which costs can occur during the use of Mealmatch?

The registration and the creation of Meals as a host is and remains free of charge at the Mealmatch platform. Mealmatch receives only a fair commission of 15% of the Meal price on the platform for participating in a Meal. For example, if a Meal is offered for EUR 10, Mealmatch automatically receives EUR 1.50 - the remaining amount of EUR 8.50 is paid directly to the host of the Meal.

For hosts:

How do I create a Meal?

After the registration at Mealmatch every host can create and publish his own Meal. The host can choose what and how many courses he wants to offer his guests and how high the cost contribution per guest will be.

How much is a Meal allowed to cost?

Which price you calculate is and remains your free decision. For your pricing you can orientate yourself on the existing Meals.

Who can be a host at the Mealmatch platform?

It is very easy for a private person to become a Mealmatch host. Simply register directly in a few minutes and create an account. It is and always will be free to create a Meal at the Mealmatch platform.<p></p>Restaurants and hotels who would like to become partners should address their enquiries directly to our partner management via the contact form.

For guests:

Why do I need a Mealmatch account?

Without registering you can search for Meals and look around on the Mealmatch platform. You need a Mealmatch account to participate in a Meal or to create a Meal as a host and especially to keep track of your booked Meals and your matches.

Payment:

How can I register at Mealmatch?

As a private person you can simply register via the menu item "Sign Up" in the top right corner of the navigation bar and create a profile there.<p></p>https://www.mealmatch.de/register/<p></p><p></p>Restaurants and hotels who would like to become partners should address their enquiries directly to our partner management via the contact form.

Can I edit my profile details?

Of course you can modify and edit your profile at any time. Just visit your personal profile and update your data.

Miscellaneous:

If you have any questions or suggestions, or if you want to report technical problems, please send us an email:

info@mealmatch.de

Mealmatch

Hilfe und FAQ

Hilfe und häufig gestellte Fragen

Allgemein:

Was ist Mealmatch?

Mealmatch ist eine online Plattform, die Menschen für ein gemeinsames Meal miteinander verbindet - in Restaurants, Hotels und bei privaten Gastgebern.

Wie funktioniert Mealmatch?

Einfach registrieren und in wenigen Minuten ein kostenfreies Profil anlegen, dein Wunschmeal auswählen und einen Platz am Tisch reservieren oder bei privaten Gastgebern eine Anfrage zur Teilnahme an dem Meal per Nachricht versenden. In teilnehmende Restaurants und Hotels kannst Du direkt online bezahlen und Dir einen Platz am Tisch sichern, bei privaten Gastgebern entscheidet der Gastgeber nach deiner Anfrage, ob Du an dem angefragten Meal teilnehmen kannst oder nicht, danach kannst Du auch hierfür online sicher bezahlen.

Welche Kosten können bei der Nutzung entstehen?

Die Registrierung und das Erstellen von Angeboten ist und bleibt kostenlos bei Mealmatch. Mealmatch erhält für die Teilnahme an einem Meal nur faire 15% Provision von dem Angebotspreis. Bei einem Mealangebot für z.B. EUR 10 erhält Mealmatch hiervon automatisch EUR 1,50 - der übrige Betrag in Höhe von EUR 8,50 wird direkt an den Gastgeber ausbezahlt.

Für Gastgeber:

Wie erstelle ich ein Meal?

Nach der Anmeldung bei Mealmatch kann jeder Gastgeber ein eigenes Meal zusammenstellen und veröffentlichen. Der Gastgeber kann wählen was und wie viele Gänge er seinen Gästen anbieten will und wie hoch der Kostenbeitrag pro Gast ist.

Wie viel darf ein Meal kosten?

Welchen Preis Du berechnest ist und bleibt deine frei Entscheidung. Für deine Preisfindung kannst Du dich gerne an bestehenden Meals orientieren.

Wer kann bei Mealmatch ein Gastgeber sein?

Für private Person ist es ganz einfach Mealmatch-Gastgeber zu werden. Einfach direkt in wenigen Minuten registrieren und einen Account erstellen. Es ist und bleibt immer kostenlos, ein Mealangebot zu erstellen.<p></p>Restaurants und Hotels, die gerne Partner werden wollen, richten Ihre Anfrage bitte direkt an unser Partnermanagement über das Kontaktformular.

Für Gäste:

Warum benötige ich einen Mealmatch-Account?

Ohne Dich anzumelden kannst Du Mealangebote suchen und Dich auf Mealmatch umsehen. Damit du an einem Meal teilnehmen oder als Gastgeber Mealangebote erstellen kannst und vor allem deine gespeicherten Meals und Matches nicht aus den Augen verlierst, benötigst du einen Mealmatch-Account.

Bezahlen:

Wie kann ich mich bei Mealmatch registrieren?

Als Privatperson kannst Du dich enfach über den Menuepunkt "Registrieren" in der Navigation oben rechts registrieren und ein Profil anlegen.<p></p>https://www.mealmatch.de/register/<p></p><p></p>Restaurants und Hotels, die gerne Partner werden wollen, richten Ihre Anfrage bitte direkt an unser Partnermanagement über das Kontaktformular.

Kann ich meine Profilangaben ändern?

Selbstverständlich kannst Du deine Profilangaben jederzeit ändern und anpassen. Besuche hierzu einfach dein Profil und aktualisiere deine Daten.

Sonstiges:

Wenn Du Fragen oder Anregungen hast oder technische Probleme melden möchtest, danns schreibe uns hierzu einfach eine Email an:

info@mealmatch.de